Recognition of Excellence & Awards

Kyle Goldenberg

The Governor General’s Award
Awarded to the student with the highest average of all Grade 11 and 12 courses
Arielle Weinstein

Jerusalem Scholar Award
In recognition of the highest average in Jewish Studies in Grade 12. Funded by the Aron and Ruth Shostack Memorial Endowment

Sarah Lebi
The Lieutenant Governor’s Award
For overall excellence in community service
Ohad Kurzfeld

Staff Award
In recognition of involvement in activities and contribution to school spirit and culture
Dylan Nathanson

Student Leadership Award
In recognition of ongoing leadership in student activities exemplifying TanenbaumCHAT values. Funded by the Sheila Rodney Memorial Fund
Logan Shnier

Departmental & Subject Awards

Art Award
In memory of Lisa Shore
Leenoy Daskalo

Business Studies Award
Henry Korenblum Memorial Endowment Fund
Aaron Black

Business Studies Award
In memory of David E. Buck
Zachary Kay

Centre for Differentiated Learning
For outstanding improvement while at TanenbaumCHAT. Funded by the Joan Blidner Memorial Endowment Fund
Shayla Shiffer

Centre for Differentiated Learning
For outstanding improvement while at TanenbaumCHAT
Brooke Braverman

Computer Science, Technology and Engineering Award
Avrum Jeffrey Duke Memorial Endowment Fund
Mia Levcovich

Computer Science, Technology and Engineering Award
Jason Arbour ’18 Memorial Endowment Fund
Daniel Benaich

Dramatic Arts Award
Gina Pearlman

English Award
Lisa Coristine Memorial Endowment Fund Dylan Nathanson

English Award
In memory of Ian Cohen ’70
Charley Ray

Physical Education/ Kinesiology
Barbara Manilla ’03 Memorial Endowment Fund
Jordan Wolfe

Mathematics Award
The Ifergan Family Endowment
Yael Fudem

Mathematics Award
In memory of Beryl Levy
Joshua Wolgelerenter

Modern Languages Award
Boaz Shron

Music Award
Lisa-Ann Lauren Posluns Memorial Endowment Fund Mordecai Siegel

Science Award
In memory of David J. Levy
Jonathan Eskinazi

Science Award
Arthur Lerman Memorial Endowment Fund
Sarah Lebi

Social Science Award
Boaz Shron

Social Science Award
Esther Haberman Memorial Endowment Fund
Jacob Van Bergh


Hebrew Language & Literature Award
In memory of Elliott M. Wilson Jonathan Eskinazi

Hebrew Language & Literature Award
Hershenfeld Weltman Family Endowment Fund
Yareen Yakobi

Jewish Thought
David & Bluma Schachter Memorial Fund
Ethan Zemelman

Jewish Thought
Shimon & Clara Berglas Memorial Endowment Fund
Jordan Stepak

Jewish History Award – Holocaust Studies
In Memory of Rubin & Helen Tencer
Kate Hayeems

Jewish History Award
Carol Rosenfeld Memorial Endowment Fund
Ami Gorodinsky

Jewish History Award
Israel Appel Memorial Endowment Fund
Justin Kupinsky

New Stream Award
Erica Schiller Mammon ’88 Memorial Endowment Fund
Gina Pearlman

New Stream Award
Anshel & Devorah Zylberman Endowment Fund
AnnaLeah Lasry

Rabbinics Award
Norman & Sarah Grill Endowment Fund
David Cohen

Rabbinics Award
In Memory of Alex and Alyce Orzy
Jack Minsky

Talmud Award
Weinstock Family Endowment Fund
Sarah Lebi

In memory of Jonathan David Deitcher, ’87
Yemina Goldberg

Miriam Alkin Memorial Endowment Fund
Mordecai Siegel

Scholarships & Special Awards

Morris & Rose Alspector Award
For highest average in Judaic studies over 4 years
Ethan Zemelman

Isaac & Basia Jesin Award
For excellence and dedication to Jewish Studies over four years
Aaron Black

Eric and Marsha Slavens Award
For combining sporting & academic achievement
Corey Gotkin
Jarred Brown
Erica Weinberg
Samara Glazer

Philip & Helen Zucker Scholarship
For continuing education in Jewish studies
Elnatan Kelman

Jenny Lewis Award
For excellence in creative writing
Meir Straus

Continuing studies in Israel

Judy Shaviv Memorial Fund “Keren Yad Yehudit”
Assisting graduates studying or volunteering in Israel
Ariel Sabbah

Jonathan David Deitcher ’87 Memorial Scholarship
For continuing Jewish studies in Israel
Joelle Gall

Rabbi Marvin B. Pachino Award
For excellence in Jewish Studies and continuing Jewish education in Israel
Boaz Shron

David Rosenzweig Memorial Scholarship
Established in memory of David Rosenzweig ’72, by his friends
Eliyahu Oziel

Gertrude & David Sher Foundation Scholarship
For continuing Jewish studies in Israel
Joshua Keslassy

Daniel Sherman Memorial Scholarship
For continuing studies in Israel
Daniel Cohen
David Cohen

Icek & Manya Segal Award
For continuing studies in Israel
Abby Finkelstein

Greenspan/Samuel Memorial Scholarship
For continuing studies in Israel
Vanesa Stern

Board of Directors Award
For continuing studies in Israel
Joshua Abecassis, Ezra Abraham, Harel Belmont, Daniel Cohen, David Cohen, Abby Finkelstein, Joelle Gall, Annika Gasee, Jake Golombek, Joshua Gryn, Elnatan Kelman, Joshua Keslassy, Lior Kogan, Ohad Kurzfeld, Tamir Leibson, Eliyahu Oziel, Leora Prutschi, Naomi Reich, Spencer Rothberg, Ariel Sabbah, Shawndra-Joy Saffer-Spiro, Shayla Shiffer, Boaz Shron, Vanesa Stern, Adam Taylor, Yareen Yakobi